Landscape architects can win USD$100 000!

by Ofentse Sefolo
Landscape architects can win USD$100 000!

On 12 August, the Cultural Landscape Foundation announced that it will establish an international, biennial prize in which recipients will receive a USD$100 000 award as well as two years of public engagement opportunities. The inaugural prize winner is set to be chosen in 2021 and landscape architects, artists, architects, as well as urban planners and designers are encouraged to apply.

There aren’t many programmes honouring the work of great landscape architects. The Cultural Landscape Foundation aims to use the prize to elevate the field of landscape architecture and promote informed stewardship among landscape architects and the arts and design communities more broadly.

The $100 000 award, which matches the dollar amount of the Pritzer Architecture Prize, is being made possible by a $1 million donation by TCLF board member Joan Shafran and her husband, Rob Haimes. Cumulative donations of other board members helped reach the minimum threshold of $4.5 million needed to provide the $100 000 biennial award.

For more information, visit www.world-architects.com, to whom full thanks and acknowledgement is given.

Be in the know! Don’t get left behind!
Subscribe to our free magazine on http://tiny.cc/floorsfreemag
Sign up for our newsletter: https://www.buildinganddecor.co.za/register/ or join other discussions like these on http://www.facebook.com/buildinganddecor, http://www.twitter.com/buildingdecor and https://www.linkedin.com/showcase/10172797/

You may also like