Precast concrete awards call for entries

by Darren
Precast concrete awards

Entries for the CMA’s Awards for Excellence can be submitted until 16 October 2015.

Entries for the Concrete Manufacturers Association NPC (CMA) Awards for Excellence are now open. With PPC as the anchor sponsor, the awards aim to recognise excellence in the use of precast concrete and honour those professionally associated with its diverse applications.

The judges will consider the contribution of the precast concrete elements in the specific category where the project was entered; therefore the same project could be entered into more than one category.

Anyone can take part, as long as the precast products entered for the competition were made by a CMA member. Entries must be submitted no later than 16 October 2015.

Six floating trophies will be presented to the manufacturers of the precast concrete elements in the nominated categories. In addition, commendation awards will be made to three runners-up per category providing these entries meet the standards of the judges. These trophies and commendation awards will be presented at a gala dinner ceremony at Summer Place in Johannesburg on 23 April 2016.

Entry forms and leaflets, which cover the rules of the competition, can be downloaded at www.cma.org.za.  Any enquiries regarding the competition should be referred to the competition organiser, John Cairns, on 011 431 0727 or 079 884 7986 or via jcpaving@gmail.com.

Concrete Manufacturers Association
Tel: 011 431 0727
Website: www.cma.org.za

Award categories:
•    Aesthetics commercial.
•    Aesthetics residential (private single dwellings).
•    Community upliftment.
•    Technical excellence.
•    Innovation.
•    Precast for life.


You may also like